Cover of: Narnia | David Barratt Read Online

Narnia C. S. Lewis and His World by David Barratt

  • 784 Want to read
  • ·
  • 17 Currently reading

Published by Kregel Publications .
Written in English


  • Religion,
  • Lion, the witch and the wardrobe (Motion picture),
  • Christianity - Literature,
  • Biography / Autobiography,
  • Religious,
  • Lewis, C. S.,
  • Religion - Classic Works,
  • Literary,
  • Christianity - Literature & the Arts,
  • Religion / Christian Literature,
  • (Clive Staples),,
  • 1898-1963.,
  • Chronicles of Narnia

Book details:

The Physical Object
Number of Pages80
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL8163235M
ISBN 100825420172
ISBN 109780825420177

Download Narnia


The Chronicles of Narnia (The Chronicles of Narnia #), C.S. Lewis The Chronicles of Narnia is a series of seven fantasy novels by C. S. Lewis. It is considered a classic of children's literature and is the author's best-known work, having sold over million copies in 47 languages/5(10K). The Horse and His Boy (Chronicles of Narnia Book 3) C.S. Lewis. out of 5 stars Kindle Edition. $ Next. What digital items do customers buy after viewing this item? Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1. This shopping feature will continue to load items when the Enter key is pressed. In order to navigate out of this carousel please /5().   Don’t miss one of America’s top most-loved novels, selected by PBS’s The Great American Read.. Experience all seven tales of C. S. Lewis's classic fantasy series, The Chronicles of Narnia, in one impressive paperback volume! Epic battles between good and evil, fantastic creatures, betrayals, heroic deeds, and friendships won and lost all come together in this unforgettable world Brand: HarperCollins Publishers. The books are presented here according to Lewis' preferred order, each chapter graced with an illustration by the original artist, Pauline Baynes. Deceptively simple and direct, The Chronicles of Narnia continue to captivate fans with adventures, characters, and truths that speak to readers of all ages, even fifty years after they were first Cited by: 5.

The Chronicles of Narnia is a series of seven fantasy books for children written by Clive Staples Lewis. Which describes the adventures of children in a magical land called Narnia, where animals can talk, magic is no surprise and the good fights versus evil. Narnia Reading Order. Is The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe or The Magician’s Nephew the first book in The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis? Why are there multiple orders? Answers below Publication Order. The books were originally published in this order: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (). Order of The Chronicles Of Narnia Books The Chronicles of Narnia is a series of children’s fantasy novels by Irish author C.S. Lewis. The series has sold over million copies in 47 different languages. In an American boy wrote C. S. Lewis to ask about the best order for reading The Chronicles of Narnia. The boy's mother believed the books should be read in order of their publication, beginning with The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. But the boy thought it would be better to read them in order of Narnian history, beginning with the creation of the enchanted world in The Magician's Nephew.

  Enjoy The Chronicles of Narnia in its entirety with this paperback box set, containing the mass market editions of C. S. Lewis's classic fantasy series.. C. S. Lewis's The Chronicles of Narnia has captivated readers of all ages for over sixty years, enchanting them with fantastical talking creatures, epic battles between good and evil, and magical doorways into new lands/5(18). Read The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe online free from your Pc, Mobile. The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe (The Chronicles of Narnia #1) is a Young Adult Books by C. S. Lewis. In Narnia, the siblings seem fit to fulfill an old prophecy and so are soon adventuring both to save Narnia and their lives. Lewis wrote the book for, and dedicated it to, his goddaughter Lucy Barfield. She was the daughter of Owen Barfield, Lewis’s friend, teacher, adviser, and trustee.   At around age 7 or 8, each of us, albeit on separate continents, felt that the seven Narnia books “represented essence-of-book” that other books could only hope to echo with greater or lesser.